The End of Week 3: I hate Warrior…

week37.jpg

Man. I spoke to soon.

Yesterday I said that Week 3 had felt great, and today The Warrior was horrible. From the first second it was hard, uncomfortably sweaty thanks to this humidity, and no cell in my body was interested in any form of sprawl on the floor.

THE WARRIOR

  • Plank Sphinx Push Ups – Eh. 
  • Speed Skater – Eh.
  • Down Dog Crunches – Eh.
  • Side Lunge Jump Shot – Hated. My inner thighs are still tired from CVX on Friday.
  • Elevator Push Ups – Hated. My wrists are angry today.
  • Double Uppercut, Sprawls – Hated.
  • Roller Boat – Eh.
  • One Leg Jump Squats – Eh, but then again, I modify this one because of my ankles and do the squat and then calf raise up.
  • Thumbs-Up Push Ups – Hated. I have no balance today.
  • Elbow, Over the Top Elbow, Sprawl – Hated. Wrists hurt.
  • Fifer Scissor Twist – This one was fine. I like ab work.
  • Warrior Squat Lunges – Eh.
  • Super Burpee – Hated. Mostly because of my wrists.
  • Think Drills – Hated. I was dripping by this point.
  • Abrinome – Fine. More ab work. And I got to lie down.
  • Spiderman Squats  Strangely, eh. 

Today was really the first day that I strongly disliked “pressing play”. I woke up feeling tired even though I slept great last night. We had a slightly heavy breakfast. Lots of errands were run before I decided to workout. I’m not sure what exactly factored in to me not enjoying today’s prescribed exercise, but honestly if my dude hadn’t been there working out with me, I very likely would have “brought it” in the most pansy of ways. That’s not true; I don’t believe in breaking a commitment, and when I spent $150 on P90X3 I made a commitment to myself (through my wallet) that I would invest in myself intensely for the next 90 days. I don’t back down from commitments, and I’m not going to pansy out just because my brain is less wrapped around today’s sweat fest than it was the day before.

Suck it up and sweat.

sweattodaystrongtomorrow

Tonight’s dinner (no joke):

      •    *Taco Cabana’s bean and cheese nachos
      •    *more roasted okra

And now I have a reason to sweat tomorrow… 🙂

 

 

 

 

 

 

About skinnystrongbusybee

Health Conscious. Body Conscious. Working 7:30am-6pm.

Posted on April 14, 2014, in Fitness, P90X3 and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. warrior is just.. yeah. i hear ya on that. the first time i did it, I really struggled and was sucking wind SO hard I thought I might pass out!! It really didn’t get better for me from week to week in terms of that workout!!

Leave a comment